Manhattan Beach 10K Run

I’m flying down to LA this weekend for my good high school friend’s wedding.  Hui suggested that I should join her at the Manhattan Beach 10k Run Saturday morning.  Somehow I was talked into this…never mind that I have never run a 10k before, and I have a wedding to attend that afternoon.  Since she is wearing her official Obama t-shirt, I decided to also place a rush order for my own (see photo above).  I didn’t realize that he has become quite a fashion icon!  Urban Outfitters carry a whole line of shirts featuring his likeness, and Cafe Press (where I placed my order) has literally tens of thousands of designs – check out the selection here.

Will let you know what kind of reception we get on the day of the run!

2 thoughts on “Manhattan Beach 10K Run

  1. 謝謝妳在我部落格的留言。
    其實那件事現在想起來只覺有趣,不覺得有什麼傷害,
    因為在那個年代,被老師責備一定是先反省自己,
    所以我當時也覺得是我自己的錯。
    沒那麼嚴重啦!也不是什麼黑暗時期,
    不過說真的,我到現在上課學生都還是會笑到肚子痛,
    所以巧巧才會說想上我的課,
    真的,每次靈感一來就會講一些有的沒的,還比手畫腳,
    學生就說:「厚!老師,妳很愛演耶!」哈哈!被發現了!
    還要謝謝你們從小那麼捧場,我講什麼都一直傻笑,尤其是妳!
    我最記得五姨丈說:「我們綺玫只要見到妳就笑,真奇怪!」
    所以妳的捧場給我耍寶的信心呢!

    希望妳可以有時間光鮮亮麗的參加婚禮,不會氣喘如牛、臉色慘白!

  2. Dear CS – thanks for writing back. I just want to let you know how much we love your funny stories and antics! The wedding was great – I finished early enough that I was able to clean up for the wedding…haha. 🙂

Leave a Reply

