Election Day 2008 – Don’t forget to vote!

Voting Sticker  (My “I Voted” Sticker)

The day is upon us!  Despite predictions of long lines (up to 12 hours in Georgia!), both AK and I voted this morning and only waited for about 10-15 minutes each.  Hui reported short lines in Torrance (LA) as well.  Along with millions of Americans, I will for sure be glued to the TV tonight, soaking up analysis from my now-familiar CNN team (Anderson Cooper, David Gergen, Roland Martin, John King, Gloria Berger & company – I will miss you guys after the election!).  Voter turnout is projected to be upwards of 80% in California, which is really incredible.  Hope the results are out before my bedtime!

Here are some funny blurbs from The Root (I found them through Slate):

* Five Things Black People Should Not Do If Obama Wins
* Five Things White People Should Not Do If Obama Wins

Enjoy and hope these pearls of wisdom will come in handy!

4 thoughts on “Election Day 2008 – Don’t forget to vote!

  1. I voted by Absentee but I never got a sticker! =**( I was sad about that. I missed out on the goodies for voting, but I am glad I voted. I was surprised you stayed up so late just to watch the elections but I am glad it was worth it for you! ^_^

Leave a Reply

